news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
VisorCentral.com >> Discussion >> Other Areas of Interest >> Customer Service
SPrint won't charge account to buy 600

Post a New Thread | Post A Reply

  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Topic: SPrint won't charge account to buy 600    
IGoDwnTwn34
Member

Registered: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 13

SPrint won't charge account to buy 600

I talked to a couple of CSRs this morning in trying to purchase the Treo600. I was willing to extend my contract ( ends in Dec 03 ) two more years. Both of them kept saying that I could only get the discount if I went into the store to purchase the phone.

My account is in great standing ..never late on payments etc...

WHat determines wheather they can charge the account and send the phone?

IGo

__________________
Own a Treo 600? Join the club..
<a href=http://t600.servehttp.com>Own a Treo 600? Join the club..</a>

IGoDwnTwn34 is offline Old Post 10-08-2003 01:36 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for IGoDwnTwn34 Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
JoshFink
Member

Registered: Oct 2003
Location:
Posts: 4

Hmmm.. That's strange.. They told me they were charging my account for it.. I've got the phone now so if they don't charge my account, that would be great..

I don't do anything special for my account. I'm on the $100 a month account and have never missed a payment. Other than that, no issues.

Josh

JoshFink is offline Old Post 10-08-2003 02:54 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for JoshFink Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
CarlGalgano
Member

Registered: Jun 2003
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 2

quote:
Originally posted by JoshFink
Hmmm.. That's strange.. They told me they were charging my account for it.. I've got the phone now so if they don't charge my account, that would be great..

I don't do anything special for my account. I'm on the $100 a month account and have never missed a payment. Other than that, no issues.

Josh


They asked me if they should charge my account or charge to a CC. Since my bill ALWAYS gets messed up when anything new happens, I chose the AMX route. At least then if something happens, I can do a chargeback.
BTW, I have a business account.

__________________
Carl

CarlGalgano is offline Old Post 10-08-2003 02:59 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for CarlGalgano Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
imageone
Member

Registered: Oct 2002
Location:
Posts: 9

Re: SPrint won't charge account to buy 600

quote:
Originally posted by IGoDwnTwn34
I talked to a couple of CSRs this morning in trying to purchase the Treo600. I was willing to extend my contract ( ends in Dec 03 ) two more years. Both of them kept saying that I could only get the discount if I went into the store to purchase the phone.

My account is in great standing ..never late on payments etc...

WHat determines wheather they can charge the account and send the phone?

IGo



It's not just about never being late on a payment, but also when you opened your account, Sprint runs a credit report, this is also a factor.

__________________
<body bgcolor="#ffffff">
<p><font size="-2" color="#4684ff" face="Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular"><b>imageone</b></font><font size="-2" face="Arial,Helvetica,Geneva,Swiss,SunSans-Regular"> <b>PowerBook G4 Mac OS X Treo 300 Treo 600</b> <i>(as of 10/9/03)</i></font></p>
</body>

imageone is offline Old Post 10-08-2003 03:02 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for imageone Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
IGoDwnTwn34
Member

Registered: Mar 2003
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Posts: 13

Understood....but I have had this account for 4 years...never a problem ordering anything else and chargeing it to my account....

IGo

__________________
Own a Treo 600? Join the club..
<a href=http://t600.servehttp.com>Own a Treo 600? Join the club..</a>

IGoDwnTwn34 is offline Old Post 10-08-2003 03:14 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for IGoDwnTwn34 Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
susandennis
Member

Registered: May 2003
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 1

This may not be it and also may be really obvious but...

When you order over the phone, they charge the full amount. With the phone comes a coupon for $150 off a 2 year extension or $100 off a 1 year extension.

When you call to switch your service over to the 600, AT THAT TIME you exercise your coupon and they will, I think, send you a check or credit your account.

Since you can do all of this - buying, switching, etc. at one time in the STORE, you are charged ONLY for the delta between the full price and the coupon you pick.

__________________
susan dennis
seattle, WA
http://susandennis.com

susandennis is offline Old Post 10-08-2003 03:22 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for susandennis Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:51 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
[ Show a Printable Version | Email This Page to Someone! | Receive updates to this thread ]

Forum Jump:

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.4
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.