news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
VisorCentral.com >> Discussion >> Visor Models >> Visor Platinum
8 meg to 16 meg upgrade.

Post a New Thread | Post A Reply

  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Topic: 8 meg to 16 meg upgrade.    
DaveTheSane
Member

Registered: Mar 2000
Location: Louisville KY, USA
Posts: 43

8 meg to 16 meg upgrade.

I just upgraded to a Visor Platinum. Part of the reason why I upgraded was a claim made by a website, http://www.palmpilotupgrade.com/ that it could upgrade a Visor Platinum memory but not a Visor Deluxe.

Welp, I have a Visor Platinum now, but I also have cold feet. Has anyone else upgraded their Platinum? Can you reassure me before I send my platinum out into the cold hard world to get smarter?

Now I know how my parents felt before I went away to college.

Okay, maybe not.

Thanks

__________________
There has never been a winner who hasn't fallen, there's never been a loser that got back up.

Dave

DaveTheSane is offline Old Post 09-11-2001 06:25 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for DaveTheSane Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
recordond
Member

Registered: Jan 2001
Location:
Posts: 278

For $129 it doesn't seem worth it. By a MatchBookDrive instead. I think $25 plus the cost of a CF or SmartMedia card. Much less expensive and they work well. Or get Handspring's memory springboard.

--David

recordond is offline Old Post 09-11-2001 06:40 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for recordond Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Thunderbird291
Member

Registered: Feb 2001
Location:
Posts: 447

quote:
Originally posted by recordond
For $129 it doesn't seem worth it. By a MatchBookDrive instead. I think $25 plus the cost of a CF or SmartMedia card. Much less expensive and they work well. Or get Handspring's memory springboard.

--David



Unless you use springboards a lot, but otherwise this is a better solution.

Thunderbird291 is offline Old Post 09-11-2001 01:42 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for Thunderbird291 Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
DaveTheSane
Member

Registered: Mar 2000
Location: Louisville KY, USA
Posts: 43

memory upgrade

Actually, I was thinking of a solution I could use in combination with a gps springboard module. Those maps can take up a lot of room. So, yes, I do want something I can use in combination with a springboard.

Thanks for your responses so far, is there anyone out there that has had the memory upgrade and can recommend it? Someone who has had bad service and would never recommend it?

Anyone?

hallooooo?

__________________
There has never been a winner who hasn't fallen, there's never been a loser that got back up.

Dave

DaveTheSane is offline Old Post 09-12-2001 05:05 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for DaveTheSane Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
j762538
Member

Registered: Feb 2000
Location: El Segundo,CA
Posts: 374

Did you do a search? I found http://discussion.visorcentral.com/...ght=16m+upgrade & http://discussion.visorcentral.com/...almpilotupgrade

__________________
My Treo has more memory than I do.

j762538 is offline Old Post 09-12-2001 06:28 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for j762538 Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
trudenko
Member

Registered: Apr 2001
Location: NJ
Posts: 15

we reduced all the upgrade prices

so that you can take advantage of new lower ones.
http://www.palmpilotupgrade.com/feedback.html
Thank you
Tony

trudenko is offline Old Post 10-16-2001 04:16 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for trudenko Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:45 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
[ Show a Printable Version | Email This Page to Someone! | Receive updates to this thread ]

Forum Jump:

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.4
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.