news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
VisorCentral.com >> Discussion >> Visor Models >> Visor Platinum
Can a Platinum screen be replaced by a Deluxe screen?

Post a New Thread | Post A Reply

  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Topic: Can a Platinum screen be replaced by a Deluxe screen?    
Seron
Member

Registered: Dec 2002
Location:
Posts: 1

Can a Platinum screen be replaced by a Deluxe screen?

I dropped my Visor Platinum on the floor and both the glass cover and LCD cracked. Could I replace these with parts from a Deluxe model?

Seron

Seron is offline Old Post 12-17-2002 05:00 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for Seron Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
visorprismman
Member

Registered: Apr 2002
Location: New York City
Posts: 234

Thumbs up It may work

Hey,

I believe that the screens are identical. That is greyscale. I used to be able to force grayscale with Album to Go. Look it up on this site.

__________________
Cheers

visorprismman is offline Old Post 12-17-2002 06:35 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for visorprismman Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
4Wheeler
Member

Registered: Jul 2001
Location: OOB, ME
Posts: 176

I've done it... works fine

__________________
Only in a Jeep.

4Wheeler is offline Old Post 12-19-2002 03:01 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for 4Wheeler Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:44 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
[ Show a Printable Version | Email This Page to Someone! | Receive updates to this thread ]

Forum Jump:

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.4
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.