news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
VisorCentral.com >> Discussion >> Visor Models >> Visor Neo & Visor Pro
Visor Pro Screen whoas

Post a New Thread | Post A Reply

  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Topic: Visor Pro Screen whoas    
tierreb
Member

Registered: Aug 2001
Location:
Posts: 3

Angry Visor Pro Screen whoas

i just cant win My visor whoas began with my dependable visor deluxe (ice) that i kept breaking the screen on after the second screen was destroyed i bought and visor neo (33mhz Yeah) but the buttons on the left side would not work....so, i took it back to BestCry i mean BestBuy and upgraded to the pro ...16Mb yes.. well any way one morning 1.5 months later i woke up to a visor with a blank horizontal and vertical line in the screen so i take it back to bestbuy and they give ma another
NOW my backlight just gave out and i went to take it back today and RUDE little white girl glances at my warranty and tells me i have to call and get a voucher and return it by mail and they will send me a voucher for a store credit of equal value. the i a totally unfair and wrong answer so i will be tlking with the store maniger tomorrow and se about getting it replaced.

tierreb is offline Old Post 05-01-2002 03:52 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for tierreb Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
dcviper
Member

Registered: Mar 2001
Location: Westerville, Ohio
Posts: 6

damn, dude I think your just unlucky..... I've had a visor for over 2 years now (gosh has it really been that long) and I beat the hell out of the Vdx (shoddy construction, not hard to do) but my neo has served me well ever since. my only complaint is that the neo case is prone to scratches, my rhino skin case has scuffed the top like no other....


-dcviper

dcviper is offline Old Post 05-15-2002 05:23 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for dcviper Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
tierreb
Member

Registered: Aug 2001
Location:
Posts: 3

Wink update

talked to a manager and the idiot "Customer Support" rep was WRONG. so they gave me a brand new Pro and now i think i can smile again.



upnext memplug w/ 64 or 32 mb memory card ;-)

tierreb is offline Old Post 05-15-2002 10:23 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for tierreb Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
dcviper
Member

Registered: Mar 2001
Location: Westerville, Ohio
Posts: 6

nice... i want color

dcviper is offline Old Post 05-16-2002 06:41 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for dcviper Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
NeilMcD
Member

Registered: Apr 2002
Location:
Posts: 74

Best Buy = cursed PDAs?

After looking through the complaints on SUDS (sudden USB Death Syndrome) for the Palm 500 series, screwed up digitizer problems for the M125 over on Brighthand, and the relatively few Visor problems, something leads me to believe that Best Buy must be violently shaking the boxes upon delivery.

It just seems that everyone who complains about problems with their PDAs bought them from Best Buy. Fortunately, I got my Pro at OfficeMax and its never had a problem!

NeilMcD is offline Old Post 05-16-2002 02:01 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for NeilMcD Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
brian728s
Member

Registered: Jun 2002
Location:
Posts: 10

The fact that more people have problems after they bought it at best buy might be because more people actually buy them at best buy. I will never buy a handheld from them (for obvious reasons), but if I need an accessory or other thing I go there. Besides, there was a nice guy who let me have a pair of batteries when mine were about to die.

As far as visor trouble, I broke my old vsr about a year and a half ago, and bought a blue vdx. Other than that, no problems.

__________________
"Weasling out of things is important, its what seperates us from the animals... except the weasle." -Homer Simpson

brian728s is offline Old Post 06-05-2002 12:13 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for brian728s Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
tierreb
Member

Registered: Aug 2001
Location:
Posts: 3

i got the memplug sm (smartmedia) with a 64 mb card and now my visor is complete

i also have a goType Pro and a sport case and LOADS of software
next purchase Multi Sylus

tierreb is offline Old Post 06-05-2002 03:16 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for tierreb Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:43 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
[ Show a Printable Version | Email This Page to Someone! | Receive updates to this thread ]

Forum Jump:

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.4
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.