news | articles | reviews | software | modules | accessories | discussion | faq | mobile | store
VisorCentral.com >> Discussion >> Visor Related >> Springboard Modules
Geode GPS Module

Post a New Thread | Post A Reply

  Last Thread   Next Thread
Author
Topic: Geode GPS Module    
Jens
Guest

Registered: Not Yet
Location:
Posts: N/A

Geode GPS Module

Hi! I recently moved after having been all over for a year without my Visor. I had to reset it and lost all software. I have a Geode GPS Module and need software for it - I have it somewhere but can not find it. I had the version 3.1 and now the company seems to be gone. Can anyone help me??
John

Old Post 02-11-2005 10:29 PM
Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
dtrego
Member

Registered: Aug 2000
Location:
Posts: 60

John,

As I recall, the Geode would install itself onto the handheld when it's inserted for the first time. Are you looking for something else? Also, did you by any chance mean 1.3 instead of 3.1? I think I have most of the GeoDiscovery updates, and 1.3 was one of the latest I have. Do you have all the maps from their site? If not, let me know.

- Dwayne

dtrego is offline Old Post 02-13-2005 02:00 AM
Click Here to See the Profile for dtrego Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
Jens
Guest

Registered: Not Yet
Location:
Posts: N/A

Dwayne

Dear Dwayne,

Yes I do mean 1.3. Fingers get twisted! I can not find anything from it. I have the Springboard Mod and a 64MB MMC. I do not have any of the Maps or updates or any software that allows my Visor to even recognize the memory. I had it but can not find it. It is a GREAT unit and I really wish it would have continued and got better. I guess it is like Betamax - sometimes the best just die!
Any help you could give would be GREAT!!!
Thanks,
John

Old Post 02-13-2005 02:56 AM
Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
dtrego
Member

Registered: Aug 2000
Location:
Posts: 60

John,

Again, as I recall, there never was a released version of the Geode software that could recognize the MMC slot. I remember hearing about an internal (to GeoDiscovery) version that worked, but was slow and unreliable. The maps & stuff I have take 2 CD's - PM me your address, and I'll burn a set for you. Someone else had made it available on the web, but I can't remember who had it now.

- Dwayne

[edit - it wasn't available on the web, but someone had a set of CDs (3) for $12.00 (to cover the cost of media & shipping) - don't know what all was on them (but it was more than just the maps), or if they're still available.]

Last edited by dtrego on 02-14-2005 at 01:13 AM

dtrego is offline Old Post 02-13-2005 03:17 PM
Click Here to See the Profile for dtrego Edit/Delete Message Reply w/Quote
All times are GMT. The time now is 04:47 PM. Post New Thread    Post A Reply
  Last Thread   Next Thread
[ Show a Printable Version | Email This Page to Someone! | Receive updates to this thread ]

Forum Jump:

Powered by: vBulletin Version 2.3.4
Copyright ©2000, 2001, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.